About

Campus Times is the student newspaper of the University of Rochester. We currently have an online issue every Monday except during University holidays. We print once a month, according to the print schedule outlined below.

Print Dates (2018-19):

2018

  • 8/20 (Orientation Issue)
  • 9/4
  • 10/1
  • 11/5
  • 12/3

2019

  • 1/21
  • 2/18
  • 3/25
  • 4/29
  • 5/13 (Commencement Issue)

The CT is run on a volunteer basis by a group of UR undergraduates with a passion for journalism, and all members of the University community have the opportunity to contribute.

Where can I find the CT in print?

The CT has a weekly circulation of 2,800 print copies. Issues are available for free at University locations around Rochester including the River Campus, Strong Memorial Hospital, UR Medical Center, Eastman School of Music, and the Memorial Art Gallery.

Who is on the CT?

 

Position Name Contact
Publisher Shweta Koul publisher@campustimes.org
skoul3@u.rochester.edu
Editor-in-Chief Wil Aiken editor@campustimes.org
waiken@u.rochester.edu
Managing Editor James Gunn jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
News Editors Efua Agyare-Kumi
Abraham Loncke
news@campustimes.org
kagyarek@u.rochester.edu
aloncke@u.rochester.edu
Opinions Editors Hailie Higgins
Sakhile Ntshangase
opinions@campustimes.org
hhiggin3@u.rochester.edu
sntshang@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor An Nguyen features@campustimes.org
anguy41@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor John Pinto humor@campustimes.org
jpinto5@u.rochester.edu
Culture Editors Olivia Alger
Sing Chan
a-e@campustimes.org
oalger@u.rochester.edu
schan29@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editors Micah Greenberg
Cez Garcia
sports@campustimes.org
mgreen26@u.rochester.edu
cgarc15@u.rochester.edu
Presentation Editor Sarah Weise presentation@campustimes.org
sweise@u.rochester.edu
Webmaster Jayda Medina admin@campustimes.org
jmedina7@u.rochester.edu
Illustrations Editor Dalia Mitchell
Reed Steiner
illustrator@campustimes.org
dmitch18@u.rochester.edu
rsteine5@u.rochester.edu
Photo Editors Daniel Caje
Jiaxin Li
photo@campustimes.org
jcaje@u.rochester.edu
jli146@u.rochester.edu
Copy Chief Carolyn Richter crichter@u.rochester.edu