About

Campus Times is the student newspaper of the University of Rochester. We currently have an online issue every Monday except during University holidays. We print once a month, according to the print schedule outlined below.

Print Dates (2018-19):

2018

  • 8/20 (Orientation Issue)
  • 9/4
  • 10/1
  • 11/5
  • 12/3

2019

  • 1/21
  • 2/18
  • 3/25
  • 4/29
  • 5/13 (Commencement Issue)

The CT is run on a volunteer basis by a group of UR undergraduates with a passion for journalism, and all members of the University community have the opportunity to contribute.

Where can I find the CT in print?

The CT has a weekly circulation of 2,800 print copies. Issues are available for free at University locations around Rochester including the River Campus, Strong Memorial Hospital, UR Medical Center, Eastman School of Music, and the Memorial Art Gallery.

Who is on the CT?

Position Name Contact
Publisher Ben Schmitz publisher@campustimes.org
bschmitz@u.rochester.edu
Editor-in-Chief Trevor Whitestone editor@campustimes.org
twhitest@u.rochester.edu
Managing Editor James Gunn managing@campustimes.org
jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
News Editors Shweta Koul
Tracy Xu
news@campustimes.org
skoul3@u.rochester.edu
txu13@u.rochester.edu
Opinions Editor Aryaman Majumdar opinions@campustimes.org
amajumda@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor David Schildkraut features@campustimes.org
dschild3@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor Siobhán Seigne humor@campustimes.org
sseigne@u.rochester.edu
Culture Editors Wil Aiken
Loukia Aydag
a-e@campustimes.org
waiken@u.rochester.edu
laydag@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editor Micah Greenberg sports@campustimes.org
mgreen26@u.rochester.edu
Presentation Editor Sam Maynes presentation@campustimes.org
smaynes@u.rochester.edu
Photo Editor Gabe Isaacson photo@campustimes.org
gisaacso@u.rochester.edu
Illustrations Editor Dalia Mitchell illustrator@campustimes.org
dmitch18@u.rochester.edu