About

Campus Times is the student newspaper of the University of Rochester. We currently print every Monday except during University holidays.

The CT is run on a volunteer basis by a group of UR undergraduates with a passion for journalism, and contributions are accepted from all members of the University.

Where can I find the CT in print?

The CT has a weekly circulation of 4,500 print copies. Issues are available for free at University locations around Rochester including the River Campus, Strong Memorial Hospital, UR Medical Center, Eastman School of Music, and the Memorial Art Gallery.

Who is on the CT?

Position Name Contact
Publisher Ben Schmitz publisher@campustimes.org
bschmitz@u.rochester.edu
Editor-in-Chief Justin Trombly editor@campustimes.org
jtrombly@u.rochester.edu
Managing Editor Sarah Weise managing@campustimes.org
sweise@u.rochester.edu
News Editor Shweta Koul news@campustimes.org
skoul3@u.rochester.edu
News Editor Tracy Xu news@campustimes.org
txu13@u.rochester.edu
Opinions Editor Aryaman Majumdar opinions@campustimes.org
amajumda@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor James Gunn features@campustimes.org
jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor David Schildkraut features@campustimes.org
dschild3@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor Eric Franklin humor@campustimes.org
efrankl4@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor Siobhán Seigne humor@campustimes.org
sseigne@u.rochester.edu
Culture Editor Wil Aiken a-e@campustimes.org
waiken@u.rochester.edu
Culture Editor Loukia Aydag a-e@campustimes.org
laydag@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editor Micah Greenberg sports@campustimes.org
mgreen26@u.rochester.edu
Presentation Editor Sam Maynes presentation@campustimes.org
smaynes@u.rochester.edu
Photo Editors Gabe Isaacson
Diwas Gautam
photo@campustimes.org
gisaacso@u.rochester.edu
dgautam2@u.rochester.edu
Illustrations Editors Ashley Bardhan
Dalia Mitchell
illustrator@campustimes.org
abardhan@u.rochester.edu
dmitch18@u.rochester.edu
Columnists Scott Daniels
Jeff Howard
Jackie Powell
Luis Nova
Vennela Pandaraboyina
sdanie11@u.rochester.edu
jhowa15@u.rochester.edu
jpowe20@u.rochester.edu
lnova@u.rochester.edu
vpandara@u.rochester.edu