About

The Campus Times is the student newspaper of the University of Rochester. We currently have an online issue every Monday except during University holidays. We print once a month, according to the print schedule outlined below.

Print Dates (2019-20):

2019

  • 8/19 (Orientation Issue)
  • 9/23
  • 10/21
  • 11/11
  • 12/9

2020

  • 1/27
  • 2/24
  • 3/23
  • 4/27
  • 5/11 (Commencement Issue)

CT is run on a volunteer basis by a group of UR undergraduates with a passion for journalism, and all members of the University community have the opportunity to contribute.

Where can I find CT in print?

CT has a monthly circulation of 2,800 print copies. Issues are available for free at University locations around Rochester including the River Campus, Strong Memorial Hospital, UR Medical Center, Eastman School of Music, and the Memorial Art Gallery.

Can I follow CT on social media?

Yes! We have a Facebook (Campus Times), Instagram (@uofrcampustimes), and Twitter (@campustimes) where we regularly post.

Who is on CT?

 

Position Name Contact
Publisher An Nguyen publisher@campustimes.org
anguy41@u.rochester.edu
Editor-in-Chief Wil Aiken editor@campustimes.org
waiken@u.rochester.edu
Managing Editor Efua Agyare-Kumi kagyarek@u.rochester.edu
Business Manager Cez Garcia cgarc15@u.rochester.edu
News Editors James Gunn
Corey Miller-Williams
Sing Chan
news@campustimes.org
jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
cmillerw@u.rochester.edu
schan29@u.rochester.edu
Opinions Editor Hailie Higgins opinions@campustimes.org
hhiggin3@u.rochester.edu
Features Editors Abhishek Makhun
Evelyn Pineda
features@campustimes.org
amakhun@u.rochester.edu
epineda@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor John Pinto humor@campustimes.org
jpinto5@u.rochester.edu
Culture Editors Olivia Alger
Will Leve
a-e@campustimes.org
oalger@u.rochester.edu
wleve@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editor Ethan Busch sports@campustimes.org
ebusch@u.rochester.edu
Presentation Editors James Gunn
Ethan Busch
jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
ebusch@u.rochester.edu
Webmaster Richard Akomea admin@campustimes.org
Illustrations Editor Jane Pritchard illustrator@campustimes.org
jpritch4@ur.rochester.edu
Photo Editors Daniel Caje
Henry Litsky
photo@campustimes.org
jcaje@u.rochester.edu
henry.litsky@rochester.edu
Copy Chief Carolyn Richter crichter@u.rochester.edu
Social Media Editors Melanie Earle
Mattie Martin-Olenski
mearle4@u.rochester.edu
mmarti54@u.rochester.edu
Engagement Coordinator Grace Di Leo gdileo@u.rochester.edu