About

Campus Times is the student newspaper of the University of Rochester. We currently print every Thursday except during University holidays.

The CT is run on a volunteer basis by a group of UR undergraduates with a passion for journalism, and contributions are accepted from all members of the University.

Where can I find the CT in print?

The CT has a weekly circulation of 4,500 print copies. Issues are available for free at University locations around Rochester including the River Campus, Strong Memorial Hospital, UR Medical Center, Eastman School of Music, and the Memorial Art Gallery.

Who is on the CT?

Position Name Contact
Publisher Angela Lai publisher@campustimes.org
alai3@u.rochester.edu
Editor-in-Chief Justin Trombly editor@campustimes.org
jtrombly@u.rochester.edu
Managing Editor Jesse Bernstein managing@campustimes.org
jberns19@u.rochester.edu
News Editor David Schildkraut news@campustimes.org
dschild3@u.rochester.edu
Opinions Editor Manasvi Chaturvedi opinions@campustimes.org
mchaturv@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor Scott Daniels features@campustimes.org
sdanie11@u.rochester.edu
Features Editor James Gunn features@campustimes.org
jgunn5@u.rochester.edu
Humor Editor Eric Franklin humor@campustimes.org
efrankl4@u.rochester.edu
A&E Editor Ashley Bardhan a-e@campustimes.org
abardhan@u.rochester.edu
A&E Editor Ben Schmitz a-e@campustimes.org
bschmitz@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editor Lauren Sharpe sports@campustimes.org
lsharpe@u.rochester.edu
Sports Editor Trevor Whitestone sports@campustimes.org
twhitest@u.rochester.edu
Presentation Editor Sarah Weise presentation@campustimes.org
sweise@u.rochester.edu
Photo Editor Yiyun Huang photo@campustimes.org
yhunag6@u.rochester.edu
Illustration Editor Luis Nova illustrator@campustimes.org
lnova@u.rochester.edu
Columnists Jeff Howard
Jackie Powell
Luis Nova
Vennela Pandaraboyina
jhowa15@u.rochester.edu
jpowe20@u.rochester.edu
lnova@u.rochester.edu
vpandara@u.rochester.edu