After participating in their first Students’ Association election, the freshman class has selected four senators and eight class council members to represent their class for the upcoming year.

The expected four freshmen senators are Shilpa Topudurti, Camila Fernandes, Oliver Shetler and Alin Ponici.

The projected eight winners for the council members are Henry Macias, Eduardo (Eddy) Quinonez, Oswald Codjoe, Siobhan McLaughlin, Nicky Aimcharoen, Camila Fernandes, Natalie Astor and Julian Lunger.

Official results for the SA elections will come out next week.

These results still remain unofficial until the SA Senate certifies the results by confirming the electronic votes and counting the paper ballots, but it is very likely that these results will remain the same.

Recording shows University statement inaccurate about Gaza encampment meeting

The Campus Times obtained a recording of the April 24 meeting between Gaza solidarity encampment protesters and administrators. A look inside the discussions.

Hippo Campus’ D-Day show was to “Ride or Die” for

Hippo Campus’ performance was a well-needed break from the craze of finals, and just as memorable as their name would suggest.

Dinner for Peace was an unconventional way of protesting for Palestine

The dinner showcased aspects of Palestinian culture. It was a unique way of protesting against the genocide, against the Israeli occupation, against the university’s involvement with the genocide.